Sullee J Rising Above The Era Of Deception

http://www.officialsulleej.com/sullee-j-interviewed-by-the-beat-on-rarefm-ucl-london-radio/?fb_action_ids=598203531170&fb_action_types=og.likes&fb_source=aggregation&fb_aggregation_id=288381481237582

Image

This year I have started up a radio show on UCL Rare FM with my good friend Nour Fateen. It is a great opportunity to gain experience of working within radio as well as being able to play our favorite songs. However, we also want to use the show to provide a platform for up and coming artists to showcase their work. Through my position at the radio station I have being able to interview artists from across the globe. I must thank Sam Bass for putting me in touch with Sullee J, who is an American-Pakistani rapper. I was fortunate enough to interview him on skype and learn more about him as an artist and as a person. I wanted to show that as a writer I am not limited to just writing about sport as I also have a strong passion in hip-hop/rap music. Sullee J liked the article so much that he put it on his website, with a youtube link to our interview. The article will appear in the next edition of ‘Under City Lights’ which is Rare FM’s magazine, released twice a term.

Leave a Reply

